Administration of the Centre

The Centre has a General Assembly and an Executive Board. The General Assembly includes all partners. The Board is comprised of the Centre management and partner representatives. The user partners have majority on the Board and are selected from different groups of user partners.

The Research Centre is organized as a joint NTNU/SINTEF unit, hosted by The Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU). The Centre leadership is thus shared between the two organizations.

The Centre encompasses the whole value chain of market players within the Norwegian construction business. The companies represent more than 200.000 employees and have a yearly turnover of 360 billion NOK (Statistics Norway, 2011).

Visiting address

Alfred Getz vei 3
Senralbygg I, 8th floor


Members of the ZEB Board

  • Fredrik Shetelig, NTNU
  • Arild Gustavsen, NTNU
  • Jonas Holme, SINTEF Byggforsk
  • Rune Stene, Skanska
  • Phillipp Müller, SAPA Group
  • Zdena Cervenka, Statsbygg
  • Tine Hegli, Snøhetta
  • Jens Petter Burud, Caverion
  • Rune Eliassen, Weber AS


ZEB's reference group

  • Guro Hauge, Lavenergiprogrammet
  • Kristin Amundsen, NBBL
  • Birger Bergersen, NVE
  • Thomas Bartholdsen, Forbrukerrådet
  • Anders Selstrøm Moe, NAL
  • Thor-Jostein Egeland, Norsk VVS og Miljøteknisk Forening
  • Egil Skavang, Arkitektbedriftene
  • Trine Dyrstad Pettersen, BNL


Upcoming events

Sorry, no events.